Index du Forum


Soutenez myDVDEdit

S'enregistrer S'enregistrer
Connexion Connexion

Rechercher Rechercher
FAQ FAQ



--- Liens ---
MacEtVideo
VideoHelp
Forum Mac-Video
 
(#38) Disabling a button can cause menu to freeze!
Index du Forum -> Anomalies
Auteur (#38) Disabling a button can cause menu to freeze!
aaron
Bta-testeur
Bta-testeur   



Inscrit le: 18 Déc 2005
Messages: 39
Localisation: California

MessagePosté le: Mar 22 Mai 2007, 10:44 Répondre en citant
Type:  Anomalie
 
Dernier changement:  Sam 24 Nov 2007, 14:43
Etat:  Fermée Basée sur la version:  0.9.9 (v40)
Sévérité:  Haute Version corrigée:  0.9.10 (v47)

When one disables a button, the up, down, left and right arrows are all changed to point back to the disabled button itself! This means that, if the menu comes up with the disabled button highlighted, the user (of an ordinary DVD player) can't move away from it and the menu is frozen! Anything that can't be gotten to except through that menu is thereby inaccessible.

Ideally, a menu should never come up with a disabled button highlighted, but it takes a fair amount of work and knowledge of the DVD command language to ensure that it doesn't happen. As a simple work-around, one can of course edit the disabled button so that at least some of the arrows point to a button that works!

I just discovered this after testing a disc in a stand-alone player that had played fine in the Mac's software DVD Player. I foolishly hadn't thought to test the menu using the simulated DVD controller; I had apparently only tested it by selecting the desired button with the cursor. Fortunately, I had made only a few copies of this DVD and hadn't given away any yet, but I hate to imagine what other DVD's I may have already passed around that have a similar problem.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Répondre au sujet
Auteur Message
Jerome
Administrateur
Administrateur   



Inscrit le: 18 Juil 2005
Messages: 466
Localisation: France

MessagePosté le: Lun 18 Juin 2007, 23:39 Répondre en citant

When one button is disabled, 4 things are done:
1) All arrows point to itself.
2) The button size is set to 1x1 pixel
3) All other buttons arrows are changed to never point to this button.
4) Command is set to "RO = R0". "Nop" is not usable because it make trap some players.

So the problem can only appear in 2 cases.
1) you disabled the default button
2) you disabled a button used by a command like "Link Cell1, Button 3"

You will have two changes in the next release
1) All arrows will point to the first no disabled button.
2) The command will be set to "Link <same Cell>, Button <first enabled button>" with Action Auto set.

I think that will answer to all you problems

Jerome
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé Visiter le site web du posteur
aaron
Bta-testeur
Bta-testeur   



Inscrit le: 18 Déc 2005
Messages: 39
Localisation: California

MessagePosté le: Ven 14 Sep 2007, 11:53 Répondre en citant

Jrme a écrit:
So the problem can only appear in 2 cases.
1) you disabled the default button
2) you disabled a button used by a command like "Link Cell1, Button 3"
Jrme


It was probably the second. But I'm not aware of any way of finding all the commands that link to a particular cell. (Is there a way to do that?) What I do now is I manually change the arrows to point to active buttons. Not having to do that is another reason for anticipating the next release, for which I thank you in advance, Jrme!
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Skeeve
Bta-testeur
Bta-testeur   



Inscrit le: 29 Déc 2008
Messages: 99

MessagePosté le: Lun 16 Fév 2009, 11:21 Répondre en citant

I just noticed in my project, that removing the first button (1 of 7) that the new button 1 points to button 7 (instead of 6) when pressing up or left.

Also Button 5 was wron in that down pointed to 2 instead of 1.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
aaron
Bta-testeur
Bta-testeur   



Inscrit le: 18 Déc 2005
Messages: 39
Localisation: California

MessagePosté le: Mar 17 Fév 2009, 11:31 Répondre en citant

Skeeve a écrit:
I just noticed in my project, that removing the first button (1 of 7) that the new button 1 points to button 7 (instead of 6) when pressing up or left.

Also Button 5 was wron in that down pointed to 2 instead of 1.


Did you remove Button 1 or disable it? If you disabled it, the button numbers are unchanged and there doesn't seem to be anything wrong with where the buttons point to. You can, of course, change those pointers if you want to.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Skeeve
Bta-testeur
Bta-testeur   



Inscrit le: 29 Déc 2008
Messages: 99

MessagePosté le: Mar 17 Fév 2009, 18:38 Répondre en citant

As I wrote: I removed it.
Revenir en haut
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur Envoyer un message privé
Montrer les messages depuis:   
Répondre au sujet Toutes les heures sont au format GMT + 1 Heure
Index du Forum -> Anomalies Page 1 sur 1

 
Sauter vers:  

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2020 phpBB Group
Traduction par : phpBB-fr.com